Sometimes We Get a Second Chance

Interesting how things happen sometimes…

In my previous post, I talked about how I missed an opportunity to share the message about body acceptance for all. Funny thing is that the very next day I was confronted with a similar situation, given a chance to do it differently the second time around.

Of course I didn’t just jump into this person’s face and tell them how their thinking is harmful (that would have been rude and crazy, not a good look when you’re trying to challenge someone’s beliefs). I tactfully (I think) started a discussion about how every body is perfect just the way it is today, right now, in this moment.

Damn, I even teared up. (I’m tearing up now just writing this.)

And the feedback was wonderful!

I should definitely take this reminder that being bashful about my thoughts and feelings is not helping anyone–especially me. Staying quiet and small helps no one. Ever.

Be big! Be proud! And be unafraid to be you!

About Tiana the Fat Health Coach

I am proud, fat, and healthy. Yes, they can all go together like that. View all posts by Tiana the Fat Health Coach

Got a Thought to Share?

