I’m Winning (and you can too!)

I have found myself saying, quite often, in the past week that I welcome challenges to my way of thinking and beliefs. I say that because I find that having the discussion about why I feel, think and believe the way that I do helps me to re-feel all the feelings that brought me to this place I am today. It helps me to confirm to myself the stuff that defines who I am and why I am.

And it gives me an opportunity to open up a new possibility for someone else.

Because most of the time, these conversations are not being held with the curious, but with the skeptical. Some of them deem themselves “health nuts” and some of them are just die-hard believers in the system of “weight loss makes folks healthier.” 

And both are perfectly fine.

I am not on a journey to convince others that my way is the best or right way. I am simply on a journey to bring my truth to the world to be heard by those who need to hear it.

And you will know if you are one of them when you “feel alllll the feels” (as one reader said) or when my words resonate with you or when you feel as if I’m telling your story when I tell mine.

So, with no further ado, I humbly (and excitedly!) present my second published article on Elephant Journal, “How to Be Fat & Win”. 

Let’s win together.

About Tiana the Fat Health Coach

I am proud, fat, and healthy. Yes, they can all go together like that. Read more at http://www.tianadodson.com View all posts by Tiana the Fat Health Coach

2 responses to “I’m Winning (and you can too!)

Got a Thought to Share?

