An Invitation to You

Fall, New Beginnings and Being Fat
When I think about new beginnings, I am always reminded of a time when I was afraid to start new things because of my weight.

I’d always temper every desire for a new undertaking with some version of “when I lose X amount of pounds, I’ll get started.”

Have you ever done that? Maybe you have. And if you’re like me and have suffered from the dreaded “until… because of the weight” thinking, I’d like to have a conversation with you.

I bet, if you’re on the chubby side (or fat like me!) you know A LOT about food. You might even obsess about it, always measuring what goes on your plate, searching labels for calories, grams of fat and sugar, keeping a running total of the calories you’ve eaten so you know how long you’ve got to stay on the treadmill this evening to “balance” it all out.

But I also know that it’s not that easy, even when you know the “right things to do” when you’re trying to get your body to a healthier place. Sometimes the biggest challenge is how we feel about these changes.

And that’s what I want to talk about: your relationship with food, your body and your weight.

So I’d like to try something… I want to spend about 30 days with you and talk only about what’s getting in your way and what we can do about it. Not another diet, not another soulless, depriving eating plan, not another exercise schedule.

Instead I’d like to work with you to discover how you can be fat and healthy. How you can change your old ways of thinking to new ones that enable you to live your life with ease, with the weight, starting today.

When I finished my studies to become a Health Coach, I was disappointed in myself for not having some fantastic before and after weight loss story. However, I also realized how much healthier and happier I was than before I had started. This led me to question how significant that weight loss story really was. When I gave myself permission to be happy with my achievements, without focusing on my weight, things really began to shift in such a positive way.

Today I feel better in my skin and am happier with my body than I have ever been before. And this is what I’d like to share with you.

Together, we’ll work through the stumbling blocks that seem to crop up out of nowhere that keep you tripping up, and supply you with individualized tools to help you get back up when you fall.

I’m thinking I would charge $297 for 30 days of mentoring, however, I would like to offer it free to 5 people.

Here’s who I’m looking for:

  • You are SO ready to give up dieting. You know it doesn’t work and want a real solution.
  • You are ready to be curious, open and experiment with new self-care practices.
  • You are ready to bridge the gap between your food choices and your self-care.
  • You are committed to showing up for our sessions and implement the solutions we find together.
  • You are open to me sharing your story and success (provided you like what we do together).

I want to have all my case studies completed before the holiday season really gets in our way, so you also have to be ready to take action now.

Maybe this speaks to you or you have a friend ready for this. (Feel free to forward this invitation!)

If you’re one of the 5 people I’m looking for, let me know by email at tiana@tianadodson.com and we’ll begin with a quick chat to ensure we’re the right fit for each other.

I’m looking forward to supporting your transformation!

Your Fat Health Coach,

Tiana

About Tiana the Fat Health Coach

I am proud, fat, and healthy. Yes, they can all go together like that. View all posts by Tiana the Fat Health Coach

3 responses to “An Invitation to You

Got a Thought to Share?

